Onion Pie

I made my onion pie! Yessss! Though I didn’t take very many pictures. My batteries were dying.  They’re so inconsiderate.

cookin304

The pie wasn’t a complete sucess… it was good! But I don’t think I cooked the onions enough before hand, cause they produced a lot of water during baking, making the caramel a little soupy.  Next time I think I’m gonna chop up the onions and cook them in a pan instead of boiling them.

I also shaved some carrot with my new peeler (it was a dream!) and sauteed it with some garlic and a little onion.  You’ll see whole garlic cloves, I like to cook them in a pan and then mash them up and smear it on the steaks before I cook them.  In butter. Don’t tell on me.  The steaks were devoured before the crime scene photographers arrived. Whew.

Leave a comment...