Mini Knitted Hearts

The other day I was compelled to knit a heart. Maybe I had been bitten by the Saint Valentine. I’m not sure. Over the course of working out a pattern, my hearts got smaller and smaller until they were the perfect size to wear as a pin. Then I got the idea that they would make the cutest love token for Valentines day, Let someone wear your heart on their sleeve.

There are three different heart patterns, two are worked in stocking stitch and the third is worked in garter stitch.

Here is the PDF Knitted mini hearts pdf

After the hearts are knitted, the ends sewn in and they have been steamed, flip them over and sew on a broach pin, you can pick them up from jewellery supply shops for about 50 cents each.

All that’s left to do is secure it to a card and write a note.

Leave a comment...